Psychedelic snickers soup…

I awoke from my sleepy revelry to find the floor had become like waves in the ocean with brown dolphins leaping from carpet to carpet.

As the purple sun burned my eyes my cheese walls began to melt in the noonday chill and, as I ran outside to escape certain doom, I was attacked by packs of vicious lobsters whose shrill screams made my tongue swell with delightful agony.

I leapt into my canoe and flew into the sky; the clouds threw rocks on my head and laughed at my tears, birds waved their fists and cursed my jaunty speed.

Fountains of hair sprayed from broken hydrants as balding dogs peed rainbow streams on the tiny soldiers hiding in the grass waiting for their pungent signal to attack.

I fought my way through them to the giant ear of the world and forced it at the point of a q-tip to sneeze normalcy back into our time.

Then while I staggered my way back to my bed the strangeness of the endless puffy day began to dissolve into the wind which was no longer solid.

If I am living, is life but a dream or a dream but a life?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Or did I eat a bad piece of sushi?

 

🙂

Published in: on August 23, 2007 at 11:43 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pohlse.wordpress.com/2007/08/23/psychedelic-snickers-soup/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

